Camping – by Cana (5years, 2 months)

Oh I’m sooo behind on blogging. Not because we’ve locked all the kids in the cupboard for the last couple of months, but we’ve been really busy doing loads of exciting things and I’m not in such a routine myself when I’m not working. May have to catch up by doing a few mini-blogs of some of our summer days but our big summer event was a week in Dorset this August. We were camping on the edge of a cliff a few miles away from Lyme Regis and it was the first time we’d taken the children camping –  I think they liked it more than I did! When we got home we looked through all our photos and Cana chose the ones she wanted to blog about, needless to say they wouldn’t be my choice of images to convey memories of the week but there ya go!

I look like Jude. Jude brout a story about rose and I got a story about little miss shy.

Bedtime stories

Bedtime stories

 

Me and Jude and Daddy. With the new tent up.

Pitching in the rain

Pitching in the rain

Jude, with his Lightning mc Qeen top on.

sleepy little brother

sleepy little brother

Mae is lafing. I had a downut.

smiley baby sister

smiley baby sister

This is a picture of a eye. Now I/m going tell you how I made this. 1 I usd white stons for the midde of the eye 2 I usd black and brown stons for the outside.

the eye

the eye

Jude Is with the sandcastle. And he is smiling.
Photo-0025


She did write a slightly more enthusiastic sounding letter to her Nana about it all when she again mentions the oh so important fact that she had ‘a downut’, which makes it sound like they’re a rare treat when in fact she has them practically every week. She does like her food, as you can tell by the mention of breakfast in the letter also.

picture of a hill

picture of a hill

The beach pictures were Daddy’s idea and were fantastic. I’ll include a couple more pictures of the ‘pebble art’ we whiled away our time making (well, Daddy and children whiled their time away, mummy mainly went off round all the shops and art galleries, tut tut!)

Cana's stripey fish

Cana’s stripey fish

Cana and Jude's fish, which Jude insisted was also a racing car

Cana and Jude’s fish, which Jude insisted was also a racing car

Daddy's lizard

Daddy’s lizard

We love Lyme Regis!

We love Lyme Regis!


 

About helenshomeschool

A mummy and a teacher. Enjoying teaching my own three children. Hoping to inspire other parents to do likewise. View all posts by helenshomeschool

Leave a Reply

