Off we go…

June 2011

Well Cana has just turned 5 and is due to finish nursery in a few weeks so I thought I better start getting into a bit of a routine with her homeschooling stuff. As I will be working 3 days a week then her and daddy will have to organise themselves. My plan is to set up a routine she will get into over the summer that will be practically self-manageable, or at least, need very little interference from us.

At school we use visual timetables and as I’m a very visual person I thought it would suit me and give Cana a bit of ownership too. The idea is that she can choose which of the 5 activities she wishes to do on that day, as long as they all get done in that week. There are also 3 activities she needs to do everyday, but perhaps only for a few minutes.

our visual timetable board

our visual timetable board

About helenshomeschool

A mummy and a teacher. Enjoying teaching my own three children. Hoping to inspire other parents to do likewise. View all posts by helenshomeschool

Leave a Reply

